Ten of My Most Anticipated Releases from the Second Half of 2019

There are some really great sounding books coming out during the second half of the year! Here are ten that I’m looking forward to the most.

We Are the Ghosts by Vicky Skinner (8/13/19)

This story promises a road trip and a main character that is attempting to figure out who her estranged brother actually was. I have a feeling this is going to be one that punches me in the gut and I’m always in the mood for that to happen. This cover is also striking and mysterious and it instantly caught my attention.

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert (8/20/19)

I haven’t read a book by Brandy Colbert, which is actually killing me since Little & Lion sounds incredible, so when I saw that her newest was perfect for fans of Nina LaCour I knew it was time to fix that. The cover is so bright and beautiful and I have this weird fascination/obsession with people named Birdie.

Have a Little Faith in Me by Sonia Hartl (9/3/2019)

As somebody who grew up going to multiple church camps every summer, I cannot tell you how excited I am for Have a Little Faith in Me. This sounds like it’s going to be a wild and hilarious ride and I am so ready. It also sounds like this book is going to deal with some very real and important issues so that’s always a plus for me.

His Hideous Heart edited by Dahlia Adler (9/10/2019)

We are being blessed with some wonderfully creepy sounding books during the second half of 2019. One of these is the anthology of stories based on Edgar Allan Poe’s works. I haven’t read very many of the authors that have contributed to this anthology, but based on what I’ve heard about it so far it’s going to be a buy-it-on-the-day-it-comes-out release.

The Liar’s Daughter by Megan Cooley Peterson (9/20/2019)

This is a book I’ve featured before on a previous Waiting on Wednesday and my excitement for it hasn’t decreased at all. Cults. Y’all, they’re my favorite. And this cover is giving me so many creepy vibes. Everything about this book sounds perfect and I’m so glad that September is finally only a few months away now, because I don’t know how much longer I’ll be able to wait for this debut.

Six Goodbyes We Never Said by Candace Ganger (9/24/2019)

I am ready for another novel by Candace Ganger! Her debut young adult novel, The Inevitable Collision of Birdie & Bash, was phenomenal and I’m expecting the same from Six Goodbyes We Never Said. Candace has been through so much and has somehow stayed strong through it all. Her heart and soul goes into her writing and it really adds such a special element.

The Tenth Girl by Sara Faring (9/24/2019)

Say hello to the next amazing sounding horror novel! I’ve actually been approved for an ARC of this one and I seriously can’t wait to read it and then sleep with all the lights on. Boarding schools always intensify the creepiness factor for me, so The Tenth Girl promises to be a fun read. Also, the cover of this one is already giving me goosebumps.

Give and Take by Elly Swartz (10/15/2019)

I have never encountered a book, middle grade or young adult, that tackles the issue of hoarding. Growing up, I held onto everything. It didn’t matter what it was, I just couldn’t let go of the objects that memories were attached to. I’ve gotten better as I’ve grown older, but I can only begin to imagine how helpful a book like this would have been to me. Give and Take promises to be a fiercely important story and I can’t wait for it.

When the Stars Lead to You by Ronni Davis (11/12/2019)

I’ve talked about my excitement for When the Stars Lead to You on a Waiting on Wednesday post already, but it deserves another mention. This really sounds like the perfect contemporary book, and I’m ready to get hit with all the feels. But, also, have you ever seen a cover more beautiful than this one? Because I don’t think I have. The cover gods clearly favor Ronni and I’m going to need her to write all the books so I can see what other covers they give to her.

Blood by Joe Jonas, Kevin Jonas, and Nick Jonas (11/12/2019)

A Jonas Brothers memoir. Yes. Please. Their reunion has been one of my favorite things to happen in 2019 (Happiness Begins couldn’t be more perfect) and a memoir is the icing on the cake. They’re giving us so much amazing content and I can’t wait to dive deeper into their story and what they’ve been up to during their extended hiatus.

What book(s) are you most looking forward to during the second half of 2019? Let me know in the comments!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl. Visit her blog to find out what her anticipated reads are and find other’s lists as well!

Advertisements

33 thoughts on “Ten of My Most Anticipated Releases from the Second Half of 2019”

  1. How did my Fangirl self not know that the JoBros are releasing a memoir?! You’ve seriously changed my life!
    I’m excited for Six Goodbyes too – I have the arc for it, so I just need to read it now. I really like the idea of the premise, so fingers crossed it’ll be as amazing as it sounds!

    Here’s my TTT – https://bookishlyslytherclaw.wordpress.com/2019/06/18/top-ten-tuesday-most-anticipated-releases-of-the-second-half-of-the-year/

    -Stephanie

    Like

  2. Post-BEA, I’ve seen some people on YouTube talking about “The Tenth Girl.” It sounds interesting, but I don’t think it’d be one I’d read/enjoy because I’m not much of a horror reader. ‘Stars’ DOES have a stunning cover. Love the colors, text, and of course, the starry sky. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland. Hope you enjoy all of these anticipated reads. 🙂

    Like

  3. Dying to read The Tenth GIrl. I have the earc but haven’t had a chance yet. Hopefully pretty soon. I’m really interested in Have a Alittle Faith in Me as well. I didn’t know about The Liar’s Daughter, so that just got added to my tbr lol

    Like

  4. ALL OF THESE SOUND SO GOOD. I can’t believe we’re being spoiled with so many great upcoming releases!! This is the first I’m hearing of Six Goodbyes We Never Said but now I’m totally intrigued and stoked and DEFINITELY adding it to my TBR.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s