Waiting on Wednesday: The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand

Title: The How and the Why
Author: Cynthia Hand
Release Date: November 5, 2019
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pages: 464

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository at no extra cost to you.

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies…

Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for. They’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She has everything she needs—except maybe the one thing she wants. Like, to know who she is. Where she came from. Questions her adoptive parents can’t answer, no matter how much they love her.

Continue reading “Waiting on Wednesday: The How and the Why by Cynthia Hand”
Advertisements

Books at the End of the Rainbow: Blue Edition

Before May flowers, we get the April showers. I really love rainy days (it’s number 26 on my list of happy things), maybe because it gives me blue vibes which is my favorite color. To be more specific, my favorite color is cerulean, but all blues are good. So, to celebrate the April showers, I’m going to be sharing 15 of my favorite blue books with you!

Continue reading “Books at the End of the Rainbow: Blue Edition”