Review and Giveaway: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

Title: Something Like Gravity
Author: Amber Smith
Release Date: June 18, 2019
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 400

Content Warnings: homophobia, transphobia, assault, death of a sibling, panic attacks

Does the dog die? Yes

Don’t have time to read the entire review? That’s okay! Scroll down to the very end for a TL;DR.

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository at no extra cost to you.

For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s good intentions backfire. Maia’s temper gets the best of her.

But they’re neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can’t seem to stay away from each other.

Continue reading “Review and Giveaway: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith”
Advertisements

Review: All Eyes on Us by Kit Frick

Welcome to my stop on the All Eyes on Us blog tour! Continue reading to find my review, the tour schedule, and make sure you visit me on Twitter for a chance to win a copy of the book!

Title: All Eyes on Us
Author: Kit Frick
Release Date: June 4, 2019
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 384

Content Warnings: conversion therapy, homophobia, alcoholism, underage drinking, kidnapping, violence, minor being drugged, gaslighting

Don’t have time to read the entire review? That’s okay! Scroll down to the very end for a TL;DR.

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository at no extra cost to you.

Pretty Little Liars meets People Like Us in this taut, tense thriller about two teens who find their paths intertwined when an anonymous texter threatens to spill their secrets and uproot their lives.

PRIVATE NUMBER: Wouldn’t you look better without a cheater on your arm?
AMANDA: Who is this?

The daughter of small town social climbers, Amanda Kelly is deeply invested in her boyfriend, real estate heir Carter Shaw. He’s kind, ambitious, the town golden boy—but he’s far from perfect. Because behind Amanda’s back, Carter is also dating Rosalie.

Continue reading “Review: All Eyes on Us by Kit Frick”