Author Interview and Giveaway: Erin Dionne

Welcome to the Secrets of a Fangirl blog tour! Today I’ll be sharing with you an interview with the author and in a few weeks I’ll have a review for you as well!

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository.

Sarah Anne loves lacrosse, and the MK Nightshade series that everyone was obsessed over in grade school. The problem is that she’s still obsessed, which is way too nerdy for a popular kid like her. So she hides her geekiness with a set of rules meant to keep her geek and jock selves separate. 

Except when she’s offered a spot in a Nightshade fandom contest, where the winner gets to see the new movie premiere in LA. No one seems to think Sarah Anne can win, since she’s up against a pair of guys in high school–but the more she’s called a fake fan, the more determined she is to wipe the floor with her competition. As long as none of her friends or anyone at school knows what she’s doing.

Continue reading “Author Interview and Giveaway: Erin Dionne”
Advertisements

Spotlight: Happy Messy Scary Love by Leah Konen

Welcome to my spot on the Happy Messy Scary Love blog tour! I’ll be sharing with you some information about the book and author, Leah Konen, as well as giving you an opportunity to win a copy!

Title: Happy Messy Scary Love
Author: Leah Konen
Release Date: May 14, 2019
Publisher: Amulet Books
Pages: 272

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository.

As everyone at her Brooklyn high school announces their summer adventures, Olivia harbors a dirty secret: Her plan is to binge-watch horror movies and chat with her online friend, Elm. Olivia and Elm have never shared personal details, apart from their ages and the fact that Elm’s aunt is a low-budget horror filmmaker. Then Elm pushes Olivia to share her identity and sends her a selfie of his own. Olivia is shocked by how cute he is! In a moment of panic, assuming she and Elm will never meet in real life, she sends a photo of her gorgeous friend Katie. But things are about to get even more complicated when Olivia’s parents send her to the Catskills, and she runs into the one person she never thought she would see. This sweet and funny summertime romance is perfect for fans of Love and Gelato and The Unexpected Everything.

Continue reading “Spotlight: Happy Messy Scary Love by Leah Konen”

Review and Official Playlist: Deposing Nathan by Zack Smedley

Welcome to my stop on the Deposing Nathan blog tour! I am so excited to be sharing this book with all of you today because oh my goodness it’s incredible. Keep reading to see my review and the official playlist put together by the author!

Title: Deposing Nathan
Author: Zack Smedley
Release Date: May 7, 2019
Publisher: Page Street Publishing
Pages: 400
Buy it!

Content Warnings: extreme profanity/offensive language, child abuse, underage drinking, infrequent mentions of marijuana use, physical violence, depiction of suicidal thoughts, sexual content, mentions and depictions of anxiety attacks

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository.

For sixteen years, Nate was the perfect son—the product of a no-nonsense upbringing and deep spiritual faith. Then he met Cam, who pushed him to break rules, dream, and accept himself. Conflicted, Nate began to push back. With each push, the boys became more entangled in each others’ worlds…but they also spiraled closer to their breaking points. And now all of it has fallen apart after a fistfight-turned-near-fatal-incident—one that’s left Nate with a stab wound and Cam in jail.

Now Nate is being ordered to give a statement, under oath, that will send his best friend to prison. The problem is, the real story of what happened between them isn’t as simple as anyone thinks. With all eyes on him, Nate must make his confessions about what led up to that night with Cam…and in doing so, risk tearing both of their lives apart.

Continue reading “Review and Official Playlist: Deposing Nathan by Zack Smedley”

Author Interview and Giveaway: Heather Hepler

We Were Beautiful by Heather Hepler is such an amazing story that examines loss, grief, and guilt with my favorite found family trope. Hepler wrote some wonderful characters that show a lot of development throughout the book and I found myself falling in love with them. In this post I’ll be sharing some information about We Were Beautiful, an interview with the author, and you’ll have the chance to win one of five copies of the book!

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository.

It’s been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia’s memory is spotty at best. She’s left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it could consume her.

Continue reading “Author Interview and Giveaway: Heather Hepler”

Author Interview: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn and Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the Last Girl Lied To blog tour hosted by The Fantastic Flying Book Club! I’ll be sharing with you some information about L.E. Flynn‘s sophomore novel, an interview with the author, and a chance to win a copy of Last Girl Lied To. There are going to be some really great posts throughout this tour so make sure you check out the schedule after the interview and support some other bloggers!

This post does contain affiliate links. I will receive a small amount from any purchases made through Book Depository.

Something made him angry that night.
Something made her cry.
Something made Trixie disappear.
What if it was all the same thing? 

Fiona claims she doesn’t remember anything about the night her best friend left a party early and walked into the ocean. But the truth is, she wishes she could forget.

Trixie’s disappearance is ruled a suicide, but Fiona starts to believe that Trixie isn’t really dead. Piecing together the trail of a girl who doesn’t want to be found leads her to Jasper, Trixie’s former friend with benefits, and Beau—the boy who turned Fiona down, who loved someone else, who might be happy Trixie is gone.

Continue reading “Author Interview: Laurie Elizabeth Flynn and Giveaway”